Science Leadership Academy [staging] Learn · Create · Lead

You are currently viewing a read-only archive of an old version of Slate.

Debate Rolls to Victory !

Debate Rolls to Victory !

Congrats to the SLA Debate Team!  A number of our debaters were recognized last night at the ASAP League Finals:

Anna Sugrue and Nashay Day won first place in the Varsity Division by defeating Masterman's top team in the championship match.

Kiamesso DaSilva and Eva Karlen captured first place in the Novice Division, going undefeated for the entire season.

Ari Haven and Gabrielle Kreidie were recognized as top-speakers in the Novice Division, placing first and second respectively.

Overall, the SLA Debate Team captured first place in the Team Sweepstakes!!

Great season debaters; you should all be proud of your hard work.